Feeding a Toddler

Standard

Along with my eating healthier “resolution”, I decided that it was about time to get Jameson more on track with eating what we eat. I always wanted him to eat dinner with us and eat what we eat, but to be honest I catered to him a little bit. If I made something for dinner I “knew” he wouldn’t eat I would make him something else. The WORST was that I was so lazy to make dinner after Ryland was born I would wait for my Jake to come home to eat, and most of the time this would be past Jameson’s bedtime so for him I would make something different…. CORN DOGS! Jameson LOVES corn dogs. He ate far to many in between Rylands birth and New Years.

Jake and I were dedicated to get this kid straight. It was difficult for a few days. Jameson hardly ate anything and threw a fit when we wouldn’t cater to his every need WANT. He is just now starting to understand that he eats what is put in front of him or he just doesn’t eat. I am extremely proud to say I have found a few things that never in a million year would I think he would eat but not only did he eat it, he LOVED it.

I think we have made a turn for the better. It didn’t take as long as I had expected and it wasn’t half as bad as I anticipated. I am so glad we made this change, I no longer go to bed at night feeling like a horrible mother because of what my two year old ate all day. He is eating a crazy amount of vegetables now! Fruits are still a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

